How to Organize a Closet for Multiples and a Toddler

Incase you didn’t notice I have three children. I talk a lot about the village and well that consists of many key people in my life. My mom taught me this system to use that helps me keep things moving smoothly around the house. Today, I am going to teach you a few of those tools! Enjoy.

13thBirthdayPartyDecorationIdeas-2

1-6-Drawer Organizers

These can be found anywhere from your local Dollar Store or Wal-Mart. I ordered mine from Wal-Mart during my time on bed rest and got them set up before the twins arrived. Setup is literally removing the tape from the drawers and placing wheels on the bottom for them to be portable. Since my floors are vinyl (which makes clean up easier than having carpet with a lot of kids) I prefer not to use the wheels making for stationary organizers because I didn’t want them rolling around everywhere. You can get 3, 5, or 6 drawer organizers. The one with 6 drawers gives me space for little things that may not take up a lot of space.

Personally, I also have a stationary changing table with three drawers and an open area for storage. Here is where I keep extra blankets, wipes, and diapers. This was an investment and mainly for storage but is not necessary for everyone. We just needed tons of storage so this has worked well for us.

2-Labels

Labels seem so cliche and honestly they may be. For our family they are the staples that keep our household running. It gives us time to keep our attention on what really matters, the babies. We don’t have to spend a lot of time trying to find things to help us take care of them but rather to rely on the labels to just tell us where everything is straight away. Moriah and the twins have separate organizers and so when I go in to grab something for any of them I check the label. I use labels for the things that I use often or that I have a lot of. For instance, onesies, washcloths, burp cloths, bibs, socks etc.

3-Spring Rods

Spring rods are good for more than just hanging your shower curtain! These you can get from any Dollar Store, Wal-Mart, Big Lots. Anywhere. So, the closet in our girls’ room is long but width wise its a bit dense. Here is where the rods come in. I ordered two or three and put them up in the closet in the opposite direction of the actual racks in the closet. On these racks are larger clothes that hang and they are organized by sizes from smallest to largest. These are mostly my toddler, Moriah’s clothes but also some of the larger clothes that the twins can’t where yet.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

