Mom Feature of The Week – Shanee’ M.

“Fulfillment is not in my career but my family. That is number one, then everything else!” -Shanee’ M.

This weeks mom is Shanee’, an on-the-go working mom, wife, and business owner. She talks to us about fostering encouraging messages in your children, her philosophies as a mom, and the importance of having a tribe to make things run smoothly. Shanee’ offers us the perfect example of a mom on the go who like many others perform a daily balancing act to run their homes and careers all at the same time. Check out her interview. Enjoy!

Shanee Moore.png

Q: What do you love about being a mom?

“Everything! I love having so much to give to my daughters. There are so many ways that you can show love to your kids from discipline to compassion to affection, it’s limitless.” 

Q: Any advice for a first time mom?

I want her to know that she is good enough and that she can do it! We are so hard on ourselves and what we have to remember is that we can do nothing alone. 

Involve your childs father or your husband from the day of birth. Don’t dictate the way that they are allowed to help. Encourage them to form a bond and let them know that whatever they do to contribute is right just because they are there.

Hug your kids and love on your kids while they are kids because they won’t stay that way forever!

Shanee Moore-2
Shanee and Tribe: Left to right – Aliya (3), Jabari (Shanee’s husband), Alauna (5), Shanee, and Rosalind (Shanee’s mom)
8
Look how cozy! It’s Jabari and Shanee’

Q: Share one of your current parenting principals?

Compassion is a big principal that my husband and I are teaching our girls. They are learning to be grateful and to help others. They always want to know what they can do to make the lives of others better. We even have talks about bullying and standing up for others. They are my super girls. 

 

Q: Tell us about your “Tribe”? Why is it important for you to have a good support system?

“Jabari , my husband and my mom, Rosalind have been a driving force in my success. My husband has always been influential in helping bring out my confidence and the abilities that God gave me. My mom is so loving and helpful with whatever we need. Truly, without that support a lot of what I have been able to do would not have been possible.” 

3
(Left) Aliya – 3 Years Old (Right) Alauna – 5 Years Old

“They look out for each other. If someone is giving one of them something and the other is not there, they ask for an extra for their sister.”

Q: What do you do to make your girls feel beautiful?

Every single solitary day we tell them that they are beautiful. We also ask them do they feel beautiful. Since we don’t want them to be all about vanity we make sure to validate them as well. We tell them how smart they are and praise them for qualities that they exhibit. 

Q: What advice would you give a mom attempting to start her own business?

 

“Utilize your Tribe! Personally, my husband and my mom have been rocks for my success. I could have done nothing without the two of them. ” 

9
“My philosophies of motherhood include raising God-fearing young women.” -Shanee’ M.

Q: Any final pieces of advice?

Expose your children to people who are less fortunate. To further build the compassion piece this has really aided us in parenting our girls. Seeing these things encourages them to want to do more for others.

Want more from Shanee?

Currently, serving as a light to others during their storms, Shanee’ owns a virtual assistant consulting firm. Lighthouse Consulting Group, assists various popular guest speakers in curriculum management, editing their promotional materials, and content development, all at an affordable cost!

“My aunt Renee’ Bass that passed away in 2003 of Pancreatic Cancer served on my tribe for years. She taught me the foundations and cornerstones to what is now my business.  She gave me a phenomenal woman to model myself after in life and business.  For this I am forever grateful.

Need a consultant? Message Shanee’ at lhconsultinggroup1@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Mom Feature of The Week – Shanee’ M.

  1. I love it! Thank you so much. You are so awesome! XOXO

    Just because we’re magic doesn’t mean we’re not real. -Jesse Williams

    Like

  2. Hi beautiful, I tried to just read this and share it without any comments… BUT Woman of the most High God…. You my beautiful friend are truly what the Proverbs 31 woman is… You have taken that chapter and brought true manifestation to this book…. God is pleased with how you are living your life… When any woman opens the Bible to Proverbs 31 your picture should be the first thing anyone sees… You are such a wonderful, beautiful, and loving gift from God…. Continue your journey with all of God’s blessings for your life.. VIRTUOUS WOMAN OF OUR GOD!!! 💖💕💗

    Like

  3. Hi beautiful Shanee, I tried to just read this and share it without any comments… BUT Woman of the most High God…. You my beautiful friend are truly what the Proverbs 31 woman is… You have taken that chapter and brought true manifestation to this book…. God is pleased with how you are living your life… When any woman opens the Bible to Proverbs 31 your picture should be the first thing anyone sees… You are such a wonderful, beautiful, and loving gift from God…. Continue your journey with all of God’s blessings for your life.. VIRTUOUS WOMAN OF OUR GOD!!! 💖💕💗

    Like

Leave a Reply

