Mom of the week – Christina S.

“I feel privileged to be a mother to such a bold, strong willed, and wild-spirited baby girl.”

Meet Christina, mom to one year old fireball Alexis Le’Ann. Christina is a community advocate to young women between the ages of 13 and 19 years old. Her mentoring program counsels teen mothers. She caters to keeping a spiritual perspective on addressing such challenging circumstances. Christina gives us activity tips for young kids and shares her philosophies about embracing the bad with the good.  Please give it up for Christina and Lexie. Enjoy!

1

What do you love about being a mother?

At first I struggled and didn’t like being a mother due to my situation of being a teen mom. As time went on I fell in love with it. All the hugs, kisses, and laughter took over and just being able to watch my daughter develop a strong personality changed all of that.

What advice would you give a first time mom?

Don’t be afraid or ashamed to ask for help. Everyone needs some help at some point. It takes a village to raise a child so take it one day at a time. Lastly, enjoy every moment good or bad.. Its worth it!

What are some of your mother philosophies?

Put God first.  Remember that life is 10% of what happens to you and 90% of how you react to it. Embrace what happens in life whether that is good or bad because not everything that happens to you is the end of the world.

2
“She’s my little stunt devil and she’s only 1 years old!” – Christina

 

What are you teaching your daughter right now?

How to pray at night before bed and when she wakes up in the morning.

How do you track your daughters milestones?

By using an app called Baby Center, writing them down in my journal, and taking pictures or videos.

I like using the app because every month it gives me something to look forward to. It tells me what my baby should be doing at that age. I get to see how advanced my baby is and I am proud because she normally ahead of schedule.

Do you have any baby activity suggestions?

Stay active and have fun with your baby! Lexie and I spend lots of time with my parents, go to parks, the aquarium, and the zoo. Some things we do at home include playing chef, singing, and dancing around the house.

4

Want More From Christina?

Follow her on Instagram @christinaalexis16

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

